402.489.7500  *  4920 Normal Blvd.  *  Lincoln, NE  68506
Lincoln Education Association
4920 Normal Blvd
Lincoln NE 68506

Phone: (402) 489-7500
Fax: (402) 489-1221

Office Hours
M - F: 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Summer Hours
M - F: 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Mission Statement
The Lincoln Education Association shall advance public education and empower education
employees to ensure quality public education for all students; defend and expand the rights
and interests of public education employees; and advocate human, civil, and economic
rights for all persons.
Established in 1921, the Lincoln Education Association has over 2,800 active and retired members.  We are the
recognized bargaining agent for certificated staff in the Lincoln Public Schools in Lincoln, Nebraska. LEA is the
local affiliate of the
Nebraska State Education Association and the National Education Association.
LEA BOARD OF DIRECTORS
2013-2014
In addition to your building FRs, the LEA Leadership Team is available to you!
Jenni Absalon
jenni.absalon@nsea.org

Term:
6/2012 - 6/2015
LEA President
NSEA Executive Committee
NEA Board of Directors
LEA Office
Deb Rasmussen
drasmus@lps.org

Term:
6/2012 - 6/2015
Vice President
NSEA Board
Goodrich
Huntington
Kahoa
Kooser
LPSDO
Meadow Lane
Mickle
Science Focus Program
Linda Freye
lfreye@lps.org

Term:
6/2013 - 6/2016
Secretary/Treasurer
NSEA Board
Maxey
Behavior Skills
Bryan Community
Calvert
Humann
Pound
Pyrtle
Rita Bennett
rbennett@lps.org

Term:
6/2013 - 6/2016
Senior High Rep.
Entrepreneur Focus
Program
Arts & Humanities School
Everett
Lakeview
Lincoln High
McPhee
Park
Lesa Christiancy
christl@lps.org

Term:
6/2012-6/2014
Middle Level Rep.
Scott
Beattie
Cavett
Entrepreneur Focus Program
Irving
West Lincoln
Julie Colby
jcolby@lps.org

Term:
6/2013 - 6/2016
Elementary Rep.
Everett
Eastridge
Northeast
Norwood Park
Pershing
Randolph
Riley
Marge Keep
mkeep@lps.org

Term:
6/2012 - 6/2015
Senior High Rep.
Lincoln East
Brownell
Hill
Informational Technology
Morley
Transportation
Yankee Hill
Daniel Ross
dross@lps.org

Term:
6/2011 - 6/2014
Elementary Rep.
NSEA Board
Calvert
East
Holmes
Lefler
Lefler Portable/ELL/Itinerants
Lux
Maxey
Todd Sievers
tsievers@lps.org

Term:
6/2013 - 6/2016
At-Large Rep.
Kooser
Adams
Elliott
Rosseau
Sheridan
Southeast
Zeman
Jules Spickelmier
jspicke@lps.org

Term:
6/2012-6/2015
Elementary Rep.
Everett
Dawes
Prescott
Roper
Saratoga
Scott
Southwest
Resa Wiltse
rwiltse@lps.org

Term:
6/2011-6/2014
At-Large Rep.
Meadow Lane
Culler
Hartley
North Star
Nurses
Schoo
SLP's
Will West
wwest@lps.org

Term:
6/2013-6/2016
At-Large Rep.
Park
Arnold
Belmont
Campbell
Clinton
Fredstrom
Goodrich
Kloefkorn
 
Jan Rowe
jrowe@lps.org
Retired Liaison
Meet Your LEA Staff
Dan Studer
LEA Executive Director
dan.studer@nsea.org
Matt Erb
LEA UniServ Director
matt.erb@nsea.org
Elaine Koch
LEA Associate Staff for
Membership & Finance
elaine.koch@nsea.org
 
 
ABOUT LEA